Child of the universe

October 4, 2009 at 11:10 am | Posted in Visual treats | Leave a comment

This makes my soul sing!

I am a child of this universe
The ocean dances at my feet
The wind plays a melody through my hair
I am loved at every turn
I am kissed by Mother Earth

I am a child of this universe
The sun warms me in its embrace
The stars have a light for me in the sky
I am honoured by all light
I am held by Father Time

Every blade of grass
Every shaking leaf on the tree
Every mountain top
Sings like the glory of God
moving through me

I am a child of this universe
In my breath all of life can bring
I plant the seeds with my every drape
I can love at every turn
Give a kiss to Mother Earth

Yes I am a child on this universe
I greet  the cloud in its each phase
I am a channel for peaceful thought
I honour all the light
Yes I move with Father Time

To every blade of grass
To every shaking leaf on the tree
To every mountain top
I see the glory of God
moving through all

moving through me

moving through you

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

