“How do I help my loved one?”

October 27, 2009 at 11:15 pm | Posted in My e-newsletters | Leave a comment

Do subscribe directly at www.lenashealinghaven.com should you wish to get them right in your inbox! 🙂

IN THIS NEWSLETTER
(1) Healing Insights 
(2) Announcements
(3) Recommended Resources
(4) Happy Comments 

 

Healing Insights  

Dear One,

With the huge energetic changes on Earth lately, lots of us are experiencing huge shifts in our lives that may feel very discomforting, even painful. Personally I’m going through a very big shift in my life as well, though thanks to a daily practice that includes meditation, chanting, EFT and most importantly, a deep faith that the universe is always guiding me along the way and things are happening as it is meant to, life is still relatively easy peasy.
  
However, when we see our loved ones experiencing discomfort and pain, it is can be very distressing to most of us. In fact, in the counselling centre where I used to work, people would often call up to ask for counselling. Not for themselves, but for their loved ones.
  
Yet, any professional helper would know that it is pretty much impossible to help someone if they are not ready to be helped. So your question might be, “But I can’t stand to see him/her being so depressed…what can I do?”
  
There is a beautiful book “Letters to Sam” written by by Daniel Gottlieb, a quadraplegic who was worried about not being able to live long enough to see his grandson grow up, and hence wrote a series of letters to him. Let me share here in my own words, a very inspiring section that I still remember deeply in my heart.
  
Sometimes we find ourselves in a dark tunnel, completely lost, helpless and hopeless. We see our loved ones and friends standing at the end of the tunnel, in the bright light. They are worried and keep beckoning to us “Come on out! It’s better to come out in the bright light. Don’t stay in there.”
  
Yet, what Daniel, the author, would really like, is to have someone who would walk into the tunnel and sit beside him. Not saying a word, not pushing him out of the tunnel. But to simply offer him the comforting presence, till he finds the energy and strength to walk out of the tunnel again.
  
Whew… even writing that makes me feel touched. 🙂
  
Sometimes we need to be in the dark tunnel for a while. To reflect. To rest. To reconsolidate. If you see a loved one in a dark tunnel, know that even if it looks painful from the outside, and he or she is indeed suffering in there, there is a time and season for everything, and right now, your loved one may need to be in there for now.
  
What you can do, is not to beckon your loved one to come out. But to go in there, perhaps with a torchlight, or the light that already exists within you. Sit beside him or her with great love and patience, and trust that when the time is right, they will walk out of the tunnel, stronger, wiser and more courageous.
  
There are other ways to help your loved one as well…such as through prayer, surrogate EFT, ho’oponopono, etc. But the common thread that runs through all these, is that instead of being bogged down by worry and anxiety, YOU need to be strong and positive. If you have trouble doing that, then you would benefit from doing some EFT on this.
  
Here’s the tapping exercise for today:
 
Doing the Karate Chop point, say “Even though this person seems to be suffering, and I have no idea how to help him/her which makes me feel _____ (guilty/helpless/sad/etc), I am willing to forgive myself and acknowledge the possibility that things happen for a reason, and despite everything, I can choose peace anyway.”
 
Then think of that person and tap on the remaining EFT points, taking note of your thoughts and feelings (without needing to change them… just observe.)
 
May you receive healing and insight for yourself and your loved ones!
 
 
 
Announcements
 
Join me for Masterminding with EFT on this Friday 7.30 – 10.30 pm! Masterminding was first mentioned in Napoleon Hill’s Think and Grow Rich. Throughout history, masterminding has propelled many people to great heights of achievement and success. It works because the combined energy of 2 or more positive-minded people with intention of supporting one another’s success is exceedingly powerful. The universe must be in agreement with this event, because just yesterday, I stumbled upon the script that Andrew Carnegie, the richest man in the 1930s, used in his own masterminding group, so I’m excited to try it out this Friday! 
 
Each attendee would have the chance to clear their own blockages using EFT so that they may move in the direction of their goals at lightning speed. This is highly recommended for those of you who want to progress more quickly towards your goals, whether it is to expand your business, find a romantic partner, lose weight, etc. Investment: $33 (however no one will be turned away). Please sms me at 96715709 to confirm your attendance.
 
 
If you would like to know more about EFT OR if you have learnt EFT before but don’t have much motivation to use it, you’re welcome to cone down for the free EFT movie screening of “Try It On Everything” this Saturday 2.30 – 4pm. Ten people who are completely new to EFT go through a 4-day EFT retreat to work on their issues, which include chronic pain, food cravings, insomnia, grief, fear of public speaking, etc. Watch them before-during-after transformations and learn the EFT steps at the same time. This movie also features experts like Jack Canfield, Bob Proctor and Norm Shealy, and I seriously think it is even better than The Secret. Why? Because this movie not only shows you that health and happiness are at your fingertips, it even teaches you how. Highly inspirational, eye-opening and moving… I would recommend everyone to watch this at least once. Do bring your family and friends along!
 

Note: All events are held at Shan You Counselling Centre. Please go to www.shanyou.org.sg for driving and bus directions.

 

 
 
Recommended Resources
 
I recommended Jo Dunning in the last newsletter, and I’m going to recommend her a 2nd time because she’s just incredible! I bought her audio energy healing sessions and I definitely feel a positive shift in myself ever since I started listening to them. She has free energy healing teleseminars, a prayer list as well as the Abundance Project that anyone can participate in for free, to receive the healing that she offers for clearing blockages to abundance. Check out her website at www.jodunning.com.
 
I didn’t really sell my book “Emotional Freedom At Your Fingertips” at the Body Mind Spirit Festival because I’m still shy about self-promotion (gotta do more tapping on that!). However, I do know that this is an inspired piece of work, and i would love for it to touch more pple’s lives. My friend Gen just emailed me her comments about the book. “It’s obvious you put your heart and soul into the book.  It was written from the heart and in many places, I could picture your exact facial expressions in reaction to the situation you were describing.  When I’m rock bottom emotionally, I pick up your book and randomly turn to a page and often my spirits are lifted.  For that, I’m grateful.  Is a 2nd book in the pipeline?”. (Yes Gen, the seeds are starting to sprout!)
 
Here are more readers’ comments at http://www.lenashealinghaven.com/book_reviews.htm. You may purchase it at $11.40 through the website and I will mail it to you, or come down for any of the EFT sessions and get it for $10. Thanks for the support and please email me your comments when you’re done with the book!
 
 
Happy Comments
 
You hear me talk about Prosperity with EFT which are on every Friday 7.30 – 9.30 (except last Friday of the month). Now let’s hear it from some of the regular attendees of Prosperity with EFT.
 

“I used to not be able to take stress, and when work comes along, I would panick because I don’t know how to organize my work. After coming for Prosperity with EFT, I became very positive. I became aware of my need to be responsible which cause me worry about work wherever I go. I started to take it more easy, and even when workload is high, I can’t find any stress! I can organize my work more effectively and also fall asleep more easily now. My advice to others, just tap!”
– Jo, admin assistant


 

“My back injury pain and snoring that resulted from an accident 20 years ago have disappeared. I also used to think very negatively but nowadays I don’t. Now when I have negative emotions, I know I can tap it off and I do.” – Eric, tour manager

 

“I am calmer in doing my trading, which is important because high risk is involved and I need to stay cool. After coming for Prosperity with EFT, all my positive energy started to flow in and I got a 50 K return in my trading, which I haven’t seen for a few years.” – Amerlin, full-time trader

 

“In my diary, every Friday is EFT Day! I look forward to attending ‘Prosperity with EFT’ session to de-stress and to find healing. At all times, I leave feeling energised and inspired. The group setting creates “Borrowing Benefits” and I feel safe in the room full of love, positive energy and people who are non-judgmental.” – Josephine, language facilitator
 
Come come… we have new folks coming every week, and the sessions are always fun and light-hearted. I look forward to seeing you!
 
Happy tapping!

 

 

 

Love and blessings,

Lena Chen

Holistic Therapist

www.lenashealinghaven.com

Finding peace through life’s ups and downs

 
PS: If you have enjoyed this newsletter, please forward it to your friends and loved ones. If you received this newsletter from someone, you may subscribe directly at www.lenashealinghaven.com
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

